top of page

Welcome To the Art Blog


Welcome! You have reached the Art Blog. The information that you will read on this page will consist of information on artists, questions that I have had where I found the answer, and various other topics that come to mind. If there is a subject that you wish to see that I cover, feel free to send me an email and I will write about it.

The image provided in this post was called "Tack Tower," sadly this piece was destroyed upon moving out of my dorm room for the semester. This piece took several weeks, many sticks of hot glue, over 800 thumbtacks, and one simple sculpted clay figure to create. It was destroyed with one bad move. Plans to rebuild this unique sculpture and improve it have not begun. I am unsure at this moment if I want to take the time and money to recreate it. I believe it is possible to recreate it and make it better.

In May of 2013 this lovely piece of artwork said goodbye to me forever, at least until its resurrection into something more unique and more sturdy.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page